Article Humour Video Blog Audio Industry News Site News Tutorial Press Release Events
HPA Award Nominees

October 18, 2010, 01:51 PM

<p>Nominees for the HPA Awards include:</p><br><p> <strong>Outstanding Color Grading using a DI process - Feature Film </strong> </p><br><p> "The Book of Eli"<br><br> Maxine Gervais // Warner Bros. Motion Picture Imaging</p><br><p> "Percy Jackson &amp; the Olympians: The Lightning Thief"<br><br> Steven J. Scott // EFILM</p><br><p> "Alice in Wonderland"<br><br> Stefan Sonnenfeld // Company 3 </p><br><p> "Get Low"<br><br> Natasha Leonnet // EFILM </p><br><p> "Avatar"<br><br> Skip Kimball // Modern VideoFilm</p><br><p> <strong>Outstanding Color Grading - Television</strong> </p><br><p> "True Blood - Bad Blood"<br><br> Scott Klein // Technicolor </p><br><p> "The Pacific - Episode Five"<br><br> Steve Porter // Riot</p><br><p> ESPN "Robben Island"<br><br> Siggy Ferstl // Company 3</p><br><p> "Temple Grandin"<br><br> Kevin O’Connor // Deluxe Digital Media</p><br><p> "Mad Men - Souvenir"<br><br> Tim Vincent // LaserPacific </p><br><p> <strong>Outstanding Color Grading - Commercial</strong> </p><br><p> Dos Equis "Ice Fishing"<br><br> Tom Poole // Company 3 NY </p><br><p> Chevy "We Carry"<br><br> Dave Hussey // Company 3</p><br><p> ESPN "Robben Island Promo"<br><br> Tim Masick // Company 3 NY</p><br><p> AT&amp;T "Legends"<br><br> Siggy Ferstl // Company 3</p><br><p> Dos Equis "Cliff Diver"<br><br> Tom Poole // Company 3 NY </p><br><p> <strong>Outstanding Editing - Feature Film</strong> </p><br><p> "Avatar"<br><br> Stephen Rivkin, A.C.E., John Refoua, A.C.E. and James Cameron, A.C.E.</p><br><p> "Invictus"<br><br> Joel Cox, A.C.E. and Gary D. Roach // Warner Bros. Pictures and Malpaso Productions</p><br><p> "Toy Story 3‚Ä≥<br><br> Ken Schretzmann and Lee Unkrich, A.C.E. // Pixar Animation Studios </p><br><p> "Inception"<br><br> Lee Smith, A.C.E. </p><br><p> "The Blind Side"<br><br> Mark Livolsi, A.C.E. </p><br><p> <strong>Outstanding Editing - Television</strong> </p><br><p> "Glee - The Power of Madonna"<br><br> Joe Leonard </p><br><p> "Dexter - Remains to Be Seen"<br><br> Louis Cioffi, A.C.E. </p><br><p> "Glee - Dream On"<br><br> Doc Crotzer </p><br><p> "Lost - The End"<br><br> Mark J. Goldman, Christopher Nelson, A.C.E., Stephen Semel, A.C.E., and Henk van Eeghen, A.C.E. // Touchstone Television</p><br><p> "Glee - Journey"<br><br> Bradley Buecker </p><br><p> <strong>Outstanding Editing - Commercial</strong> </p><br><p> American Express "Yvon Chouinard"<br><br> Chris Franklin // Big Sky Editorial</p><br><p> Dos Equis "Cliff Diver"<br><br> Jeff Ferruzzo // Outside Editorial</p><br><p> Busch Gardens "House of Vayne"<br><br> Doobie White // Therapy Studios</p><br><p> American Express "Geoffrey Canada"<br><br> Chris Franklin // Big Sky Editorial </p><br><p> Dos Equis "Ice Fishing"<br><br> Jeff Ferruzzo // Outside Editorial</p><br><p> <strong>Outstanding Sound - Feature Film </strong></p><br><p> "The Princess and the Frog"<br><br> David Fluhr, Dean Zupancic and Odin Benitez // Walt Disney Studio Post Production Services</p><br><p> "Toy Story 3‚Ä≥<br><br> Tom Myers, Michael Silvers and Michael Semanick // Skywalker Sound </p><br><p> "District 9‚Ä≥<br><br> Michael Hedges, Gilbert Lake, Brent Burge and Chris Ward // Park Road Post Production</p><br><p> "The Book of Eli"<br><br> Chris Jenkins, Frank Montano, Steven D. Williams and Eric A. Norris // Universal Studios Sound Department </p><br><p> "Inception"<br><br> Richard King, Lora Hirschberg and Gary Rizzo // Warner Bros.</p><br><p> <strong>Outstanding Sound - Television </strong> </p><br><p> "House - Help Me"<br><br> Brad North, Joe DeAngelis, Luis Galdames and Jackie Oster // Universal Sound</p><br><p> "True Blood - Beyond Here Lies Nothin"<br><br> John Benson, Jason Krane, Christian Buenaventura, Stuart Martin and Bruno Coon // Technicolor</p><br><p> "Lost - The End"<br><br> Frank Morrone, Scott Weber, Tom de Gorter, Alex Levy, Maciek Malish, Paula Fairfield and Carla Murray // Walt Disney Studio Post Production Services</p><br><p> "Fringe - White Tulip"<br><br> Paul Curtis, Rick Norman, Bruce Tanis and Brian Harman // Warner Bros.</p><br><p> "Glee - Preggers"<br><br> John Benson, Gary Megregian, Todd Murakami, Jason Krane and Christian Buenaventura // Technicolor</p><br><p> <strong>Outstanding Sound - Commercial </strong></p><br><p> SkyHD Supertelly "Factory"<br><br> Joe Mount // Wave Recording Studios</p><br><p> Devil "Theatrical Trailer #1‚Ä≥<br><br> David Brolin // Universal Studios<br><br> Phil Daccord // Giaronomo</p><br><p> Adidas "The Spark and the Blaze"<br><br> Joe Mount // Wave Recording Studios</p><br><p> Combat Stress "Unstable Images"<br><br> Aaron Reynolds // Wave Recording Studios</p><br><p> Bridgestone "Your Tires or Your Life"<br><br> Michael Jesmer // Margarita Mix Santa Monica</p><br><p> <strong>Outstanding Compositing - Feature Film</strong></p><br><p> "Avatar"<br><br> Eddie Pasquarello, Ben O’Brien, Conny Fauser and Jason Billington // Industrial Light &amp; Magic </p><br><p> "Sherlock Holmes"<br><br> Kate Windibank, Jan Adamczyk, Sam Osborne and Alex Cumming // Framestore</p><br><p> "Iron Man 2‚Ä≥<br><br> Jon Alexander, Pat Brennan, Amy Shepard and Jason Porter // Industrial Light &amp; Magic </p><br><p> "Prince of Persia: The Sands of Time"<br><br> Chris Zeh, Mark Bakowski, Adrian Metzelaar and John Peck // Framestore</p><br><p> "Avatar"<br><br> Erik Winquist, Robin Hollander, Erich Eder and Giuseppe Tagliavini // Weta Digital</p><br><p> <strong>Outstanding Compositing - Commercial</strong> </p><br><p> Dos Equis "Cliff Diver"<br><br> Johnny Starace // Outside Editorial</p><br><p> Yahoo! "Home Sweet Home"<br><br> Patrick Poulatian, Mandy Sorenson, Chris Sonia and Joe Morrison // Brickyard VFX</p><br><p> Forst "Forst Beer"<br><br> Massimo Germoglio // Rumblefish</p><br><p> McDonald’s "Proud Papa"<br><br> Ryan Sears, Agnes Gunawan and Russell Porschia // Big Sky Editorial</p><br><p> Dos Equis "Ice Fishing"<br><br> Johnny Starace // Outside Editorial</p><br><p> Kia Soul "This or That"</p>

In announcing the awards, HPA President Leon Silverman commented, "The HPA takes pride in celebrating the accomplishments of our entire post production community, but it is a distinct honor to be able to recognize the distinguished contributions of our HPA Awards Nominees. With more submissions than ever before, this year’s nominations represent some of the finest and most creative work our industry has to offer. These nominations recognize the hard work, artistry and creativity that...

© 2007-2023 Ver. 3.0 All Content created and posted by Art of the Guillotine users Art of the Guillotine graphics, logos, designs, page headers, button icons, scripts, and other service names are the trademarks of Art of the Guillotine Inc. Use of this material outside of this site is strictly prohibited.